China Reopening Borders For International Flights from selected countries

发布日期:2020-09-04 12:39
September 3, Beijing - China has announced that Beijing will be reopening to international flights from 8 countries ending 5 months of lock-down in the Chinese capital.

The Civil Aviation Administration of China said that it would reopen to the countries based on their low rate of COVID-19.
The international flights begin today and will only be permitted to land in Beijing.

The following countries will be permitted to fly into Beijing, China:
  • Canada
  • Thailand
  • Cambodia
  • Pakistan
  • Greece
  • Denmark
  • Austria
  • Sweden 
The only passengers permitted to board the flights will be citizens of the country of the flight origin or Chinese citizens.

All passengers arriving in Beijing will face a mandatory 14 day quarantine at a state-run facility on the outskirts of Beijing, according to the Chinese government.